Thank you everyone

Leslie’s funeral was yesterday. It was beautiful. I feel a better sense of closure now. I haven’t cried all day long. I guess the good sob at her vault helped with that. But now I feel ready to get things done and keep going. It is very hard to put into words how I am feeling right now. I still miss her, think of her a lot, and have a lot on my mind. But, I am ready to face the day and think ahead a few weeks, rather than trying to struggle through today and survive the day so I can go back to bed. I feel better organized again.

Today I am slowly working on the house and getting eBay stuff ready to post tonight. If all goes well, we’ll be ready to move by Nov 1st. I’ll keep you updated on that.

I am that crazy lady that lives in the bell tower with all the bats. I keep blogging to keep what little sanity I have left.

Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “
  1. Traci says:

    I’m glad you are getting organized and feel some closure on your friend’s passing. There will be some rough patches I’m sure.

  2. Dotchi says:

    Oh yes! There are days I can’t get out of bed without crying. But I am slowly moving through the grief. At least now I don’t blame myself anymore.

Leave a Reply

October 2006
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 569 other followers

