Ready for Halloween yet?

We’re ready for Halloween! Mostly. I have glow in the dark cream for my face, the boys each have a mask that was $3. I bought fake blood and they are going as scary bloody monsters. LOL I am going as a glow in the dark witch. I talked to Nana and we might go to her house for trick or treat and birthday cake. We bought some pumpkins to carve. They were on sale 2/ $1.00!!! What a deal!
 
Tomorrow we’ll be stopping by Leslie’s grave on the way down to Nana’s. She asked if we are sleeping over, but I am not sure. We might. Mendel gets to pick meals for tomorrow since it is his birthday. So here is the menu:
 
Breakfast: chocolate pancake (just 1) with no syrup. But lots of butter! Maple sausage and cheese cubes
 
Lunch: Salad! with cheese, bacon bits and croutons.
 
Dinner: Canadian bacon pizza with another salad!
 
Later: Cake and ice cream at Nana’s and 3 SMALL pieces of candy. I can tell I will need to keep a close eye on blood sugars tomorrow to make sure we don’t overdo it. I already talked to the boys about portion control, watching the carbs through the day, being careful about the candy they choose and how much they eat, checking blood sugars regularly and what to do if the blood sugar starts to go up. We’ve done VERY well with our blood sugar, I’d hate to mess it up now. But they seem pretty cool about it.
 
I have to go work on my schedule. I’ve been keeping up with it pretty good. Not wonderfully awesome… but pretty good. Today I need to clean the yard and porches some more, clean the master bedroom and declutter in the livingroom. I am making progress. Slow progress, but progress none the less.
 
Dotchi

I am that crazy lady that lives in the bell tower with all the bats. I keep blogging to keep what little sanity I have left.

Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “Ready for Halloween yet?
  1. Traci says:

    Are y’all diabetic? His birthday menu sounds pretty good!Traci

Leave a Reply

October 2006
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 569 other followers

