How the move is progressing

Hubby should be home Saturday about 3PM. We moved all the stuff we’re using into the boys room and we’re all sleeping in there for now. We’re almost done cleaning out the master bedroom. I have to do a trash run today and the renters should be here about 7 PM to drop off a load. It’ll be stored in the master bedroom which will make it OFF LIMITS once they unload. But everything will be out of there by then.

Later today I’ll be sorting and packing clothes that we don’t need right now. We’re working on getting our one bag complete for each of us. Lil Mendel’s is done but the rest are still in the works. We have hygiene bags for each of us and a main kit for meds and such ready to go. Tomorrow will be the livingroom sort and pack. Thursday will be spent cleaning the yard and van.

So far it is going well. I figured I will empty the kitchen all the way next week. For now, I am getting just the basics and leaving them out.

Whew! This is a lot of work. I forgot what it is like to move. I need less stuff!

I am that crazy lady that lives in the bell tower with all the bats. I keep blogging to keep what little sanity I have left.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

December 2006
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 569 other followers

