We have the U-Haul apointment

I called and made the appointment for tomorrow at 11 AM. We’ll drive to U-Haul and get it all wired and have the trailer hooked up and then we can come home and PACK pack. Like everything will be going in the van and such. First I need to have the van weighed empty at the certified scales. Then we can weigh it totally loaded and read once we’re ready to head out. Ah! The fun!
 
I’m still packing, hubby is working in Chattanooga and the boys are helping me. STILL no one has showed up to help so we’re on our own. Oh well. I figured that would happen.

Dotchi

I am that crazy lady that lives in the bell tower with all the bats. I keep blogging to keep what little sanity I have left.

Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “We have the U-Haul apointment
  1. Janine says:

    Hi, I went all over your blog looking for ‘if the orders were extended or not’. Apparently they were not?
    You need an entry on that.

    so yes, people Do read this, they don’t always leave a comment. I’ve been there with no one helping while you move. I would think those in the Navy would be more helpful since you’re all in the same boat. lol no pun intended.

Leave a Reply

December 2006
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 569 other followers

