Interview with Dotchi

A request from a blog reader (who asked me not to post names) asks me to post an interview on my blog. Okay. There were no questions with the request so I went online and searched for questions to answer. My internet is terrible out here so I am making some up, calling Donna for some and I would like everyone to post a question too. Here we go:
 
What is your favorite color?
 
I don’t really have a favorite color. Right now I am on a red kick because it is easy to see on a boat. I have a read hat, red purse, red sunglasses, red hair ties and a red household notebook.
 
Do you have any hobbies?
 
Yes. I love blogging, photography and writing. I like to read, I love sailing and swimming. I love to travel and try different foods. I would love to get back into crocheting, knitting and sewing, but the boat is only so big. If I put everything in here that I wanted to keep, it would sink!
 
Do you miss Tennessee?
 
Not really. I miss Penny and I miss my in-laws. I miss having my own quiet land in the middle of nowhere. But I don’t miss the heat and humidity, the staying inside all the time or living an hour from civilization. I need a time warp to go in between TN and San Diego and then I would be VERY happy!
 
If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?
 
Right here at The Cove. I would only sail out. I would have a store right here that has everything I ever needed. I would never leave except to go sailing to other ports. I just love it here (except the internet could be better). That would be just lovely! Once we get a live aboard slip, we’ll be living here 24/7 and that will be GREAT!
 
Who do you admire most?
 
Leslie Bradshaw, for giving her life being a devoted friend.
 
What do you see yourself doing in 5 years?
 
Sitting here at The Cove answering interview questions for my blog. I’ll have 3 books out, have a successful blog and be a millionaire. I can dream!
 
And that is all the time I have for now. I am going to go make manwiches for lunch for the boys. They are over at a friends house right now. I think I’ll start answering the homeschooling questions next.
 
More pictures to come later this week! Keep looking!
 
From Overcast San Diego,
Dotchi
PS I thought it June Gloom out here? It’s July. Why is it still cloudy?
 
 

I am that crazy lady that lives in the bell tower with all the bats. I keep blogging to keep what little sanity I have left.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

July 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 569 other followers

