Housesitting

We are house-sitting for a friend right now. Compared to a boat, this house feels like a mansion. Downright HUGE! I am not sure what to do with all the space. It does make me wish for a house again, but then the sensible, frugal girl inside me decides not. I would rather just have a bigger boat. A 40 footer would be the max size for me. Something with a center cock-pit and 2 aft cabins. That would be great. But since I can’t have that right now (swimming in debt) I decided to make a list of things that I would want for Epiphany, our current home… a 30 foot sailing sloop.

Let’s see, I have the stove and oven and they both work. I could get picky and ask for a brand new stove, but I’ll wait until I have everything else first. Comfortable cushions for the dinette are a need! My tailbone falls asleep sitting on the dinette. A small coffee table for when I don’t have the dining table together. A nice cover that goes from the boom and makes a little “room” out of the cockpit would be nice. They are pricey though, so I will have to wait. A double sink and two pump faucets… one for fresh water and one for salt water. A brand new fresh water holding tank. Ours is about as old as the boat itself. A decent head holding tank and a toilet, just in case this one doesn’t work. A hot water heater for quick showers on board. A crew that cleans and buffs for me and a cabana boy. I’ll take scantily clad sailors instead.

I’m not too picky. Am I?

I am that crazy lady that lives in the bell tower with all the bats. I keep blogging to keep what little sanity I have left.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 569 other followers

