My name is Dotchi. I have 2 kids. I live at the Marina.

Since my head injury, it has been interesting. I can remember things
that happen today, some of yesterday and the day before that is a bit
fuzzy. Beyond that, I can remember things but can't tell you what day
they happened. It's all rather vague. It is frustrating in one sense,
but kind of neat in others… like finding notes from myself that I
don't remember writing. *insert twilight zone music*

This morning was exciting because I woke up and remembered that it was
Sunday, February 24th without a lot of prompting. I can recall some of
yesterday… Saturday… went on a date with hubby! I remember we ate at
the Wine Vault and Bistro… Had the BEST Grand Marnier Creme Brulee!
Friday… Kids consultation at school, they got haircuts afterwards, we
ate out somewhere, I had a Doctors appointment… I have a concussion
and am going to see a neurologist, no driving… and then *poof*
nothing. Thursday and beyond, I draw blanks… or memories that I am not
sure when they happened.

I AM getting very organized though. I have the palm pilot out and
reminders are going off every hour. I have sticky notes everywhere. Lil
Mendel said the boat was going to look like a pinata when I finished
LOL. All surfaces are covered with them. I still stare off into space at
times but not as bad (I don't think) and I don't stay as confused for as
long as before. It's just really weird for me. I lost about 2 weeks. Man
talk about disconcerting to wake up and it's weeks later than you think.
Freaky! I even had a notebook with “My name is Dotchi, I have 2 kids, I
live at…” and instructions for if I couldn't answer or was lost.
Yeesh! I haven't gotten lost though.

My alarm for evening routine is beeping at me. Will try to update again
when I remember to add it to my list 🙂

Dotchi

I am that crazy lady that lives in the bell tower with all the bats. I keep blogging to keep what little sanity I have left.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 569 other followers

