Hello all! Warning: Cussing ahead. Dotchi is pissed at Amtrak!

I am back in San Diego, safe and sound. A bit pissed off at Amtrak… but safe and sound. My swelling is under control now. Let me explain.

So I rode the train back from Libby. Libby to Portland was mostly uneventful. Someone had a stroke in the back car in Seattle but I slept through the commotion. There was a lay-over in Portland that was like 4 hours or something like that. Nothing big. It was hot and miserable but it was nothing compared to what came next.

We got to Sacramento, CA and the power on the train went out. We sat there for 2-1/2 or 3 hours. They said to get on board so we did. They waited until the train was moving to announce that they still didn’t have power. So we are on a train with NO POWER, NO WATER, NO AIR, NO FLUSHING TOILETS and they LEFT THE STATION!

If I had known that we were going to be in the oven/ train for an hour in that heat, I would have gotten off in Sacramento and found another way home. But they were assmunchers and left without giving us the option to not continue. I have a fucking heat allergy, Amtrak! You flipping arsewipes have made my last few days a living hell as I have been swelling all over since then you buttmunchers! and the fun filled aftereffect of bruises was the highlight of my farking week you shitbelchers.

I loved the annmouncement “Please don’t use the toilets unless it’s an emergency.” WHAT THE FARK?!

So we went HOURS with no air, no food (except the token sugar cookie packet), no toilets, no water and eventually no manners as everyone was livid! We get to Martinez where they dropped us all off now we smelled like shart for sweating to death in a flipping oven FOR A GD HOUR! There was an Amtrak guy standing there keeping us all in line and he said “Why be so mad? You’re getting to the destination.” I lost it. I really did. Poor dellusional man got a large bit of my mind and a puffy swollen finger in his face. If I had been told that the train would no have air, I would have gotten off because I HAVE A HEAT ALLERGY YOU MORON! I wasn’t given that option and now I get to pay for it with my health. AND trying to get ahold of someone is a challenge since my cellphone drops signal 11 minutes into my 13 minute, mind numbing, music filled hold time!

But someone is going to get an asschewing or I am suing! That was neglegent at best. I am so pissed. Okay, now I am going to go cool down and prop my feet back up. I look like a fucking marshmellow man! *insert crazy screaming*

I am that crazy lady that lives in the bell tower with all the bats. I keep blogging to keep what little sanity I have left.

Posted in travel

Leave a Reply

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 569 other followers

