Now that we’re back in business over here…

My blog was shut down by blogger. OOPS! I guess I am not a spam blog after all! SO to answer some questions and get caught up…

Did you know the people at the TVUUC shooting?

Yes. Well, some of them. I knew Jim and I remember Linda. I am deeply sorry for the tragedy. But I hope this sets and example to everyone of could happen if we all acted instead of cowering in fear. Yes, people died, but it could have been more. My condolescences go out to Linda’s family and the man that died also (I’m sorry, I don’t remember your name). I hope they are remembered for their heroism more than the other guy is remembered for his stupid selfish act. I hope they are honored along with the people who tackled the bastard to the ground.

How did your eye exam go?

What? How do you people know all this? Is there a camera in my dayplanner? Well, the eye exam went fine. I have contacts. The new contacts are different from what they were a few years ago. Before it was rather simple… pull down bottom eyelid, look up, stick contact to eye, look down, close eye… VOILA! Done. Blinking and all, I hardly had a trouble.

Today it went something like this. Unroll lense, pull down down bottom eyelid, go to put contact to eye… cuss a little, unroll contact again, pull down eyelid, put contact to eyeball, look down, see contact protrude at angle. Grab contact, moisten contact. Pull bottom eyelid down, lift top eyelid up, ever so gently put the flipping contact to fricking EYEBALL! Look down, release bottom lid… curse under breath. Peel contact from cheek, clean with solution, pull eyelids open until all you see is eyeball, gently out contact to eyeball, lift finger… nope… gently press contact to eye… damn it! Press contact to eyeball, count to three, lift finger quickly hoping the contact won’t notice it’s gone, look down, release bottom lid, release top lid… holy cow I think it’s *blink* AGH! Gently pick contact from eyelashes… ask assistant what the hell is wrong this mutant contact lense from hell!?

If I had this much trouble the first time I got contacts, I would never have got them. Luckily I got it after a few (HUNDRED) tries. I can see clearly now the rain is gone! I can drive legally too!

I am off to wash laundry now and I am going to try to figure out where the other posts went. I think they got caught in the “spam lockout!”

Til later, Dotchi

I am that crazy lady that lives in the bell tower with all the bats. I keep blogging to keep what little sanity I have left.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 569 other followers

