I’ve been so close to tears all day

It’s been an emotional day for me for some reason. 

A few weeks ago a guy (23) died by suicide.

A high school kid, only 17, crashed and died this weekend. The car he crashed into had 3 people in it, a 12 and 13 year old and a 59 year old. 

Layla Grace passed on about 19 hours ago. 

I am consumed thinking about Patrick, my friends son who has stage 4 cancer.

I had a resident break down and cry last night. I sat with her for 30 minutes listening to her sob about a husband that left her years ago for “a floozy” (I used the nice version) and how much she loved him and how much she’d do for him. She sobbed that she didn’t understand and she didn’t do anything wrong. I cried with her. I didn’t know what to say, so I just dried her tears, told her how wonderful she is, gave lots of hugs and tucked her into bed. 

Man, that is so sad! And just one thing I can handle. But this is just all at once. Everything! The shit bucket bottom opened up and all the crap fell on me. 

I want to write so bad today but I keep tearing up and getting all fleklempt. 

I’m ready for something different. Let me be specific… something POSITIVE.

I am that crazy lady that lives in the bell tower with all the bats. I keep blogging to keep what little sanity I have left.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 569 other followers

