Filewise Filing System is no more? I am devastated!

UPDATE: Goldie C, a reader of the blog sent me links to the FileWise system. I decided to take it upon myself (after learning 1 out of 5 test people can’t open the file… bummer) to put the whole system online! Call me insane… but I am in the process RIGHT NOW! Eventually it will be complete. THANK YOU GOLDIE!!! Here is the Link… FileWise Blog I am constructing.

Okay… you can now continue on to the rant…

I have used the Filewise filing system for years now. I found it while I was living in Tennessee and started using it right away. I love it! I started cleaning up my files that went to hell between move after move from RV to boat to van to various storage units while we lived in San Diego. Since I have plenty of time on my hands, I figured I’d get all my piles of papers and file folders that are completely disorganized and start getting it together again.

One problem, I can’t find my filewise index that tells where each thing goes. I know where some of them go. The paid bills are in E-4… or is that E-1? And personal stuff is the L section, Or maybe it’s home. Well, okay maybe not as well as I would like to think. So I went to file folder A-3 which houses the Filewise Index. It tells you where to file each document and sheet of paper you have. I nearly fainted! It’s not in the file folder at all. I have no idea where it is either.

I immediately started searching the internet for the program so I could see if I could buy just the index or maybe download a trial version so I could just print off that file. Hey, I paid for it once, I feel okay doing that! But it turns out that they are no longer in business. My boring little world is crashing around me right now. I am pouting. Not really.

After that I started searching for file systems and found one but being the routine stickler that I am, I do not like change and having to change file systems just blows my world away. I hate every second of it. Eventually I will order the system and let you know how it works but in the meantime, if anyone happens to have the Filewise Index that tells you which folder to file each document in, if you could pretty please email me, I’d really appreciate it.

I am that crazy lady that lives in the bell tower with all the bats. I keep blogging to keep what little sanity I have left.

Posted in housekeeping, Organizing
4 comments on “Filewise Filing System is no more? I am devastated!
  1. Did you ever locate the FileWISE index? I have lost mine and would really like to get a copy.

  2. Unfortunately no I did not. I did find the folder labels but I don't have the document retention guidelines or the Filewise system sorting document (where you put everything). If I find it, I will post about it.

  3. The sorting is the index… Not enough coffee today LOL

  4. Cherish says:

    My husband bought the FileWise system a few years ago and I never took the time to figure out how to use it. It seems complicated. I have the index if you would like me to send it to you. My email is cherish_58@yahoo.com.

Leave a Reply

August 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 569 other followers

