Better Blogging: Comment on another blog

Today I need to catch up on my assignments for 31 Days to Building a Better Blog. It’s not that I’m on a time limit or anything but with the floor collapsing in my bedroom and getting a pay check yesterday, having to buy car parts and go grocery shopping; my back was done with me before I could find time to browse the list and pick another goal for the day. I decided to pick two goals today.

My first goal is to comment on a blog I have never commented on before. I realized I don’t usually comment too much on the blogs I read, I haven’t read too many blogs lately and I don’t have a blog roll on my blog to share my reading list with my readers. I am going to fix that today!

I spent about an hour browsing the blogs I follow and found a few to leave comments on. Then I started clicking the “next blog” button at the top of the page and found a few more I really liked and bookmarked them. Now, I am making a list of blogs I read to add to this blog to share with my readers. Here are a few to get you started (in no particular order):

  • Camp4u is a political blog. I usually don’t follow politics and I can’t remember why I started following this blog but I lived in TN when I bookmarked the page and posted it on my blog awhile back. I pop in there every now and then to see what he is saying.
  • Nikky’s Circle is my best friend’s blog she started recently. I am going to help her out with lay outs and all that fun stuff! I’ll make a blogger out of her yet!
  • The Simple Women’s Daybook is one that I have followed but haven’t actively joined and posted my daybook for. I plan on changing that!
  • Abiding Hope Collages makes beautiful collages for those of us who have lost a child. They made a beautiful one for Brandon, my first son.
  • ProBlogger is “a Blog that helps bloggers to add income streams to their blogs.”
  • Pillownaut is a blog I was introduced to this week by my dear friend, Sara.  I was hooked after I read the post on whistling in space. I love her style of writing!
  • Nerd Bastards is a cool site. I love their tag line “entertainment for the socially awkward”. That is so me! And so far I have enjoyed browsing their site.

That should be a good start to get you browsing. I’ll go work on getting the blog roll added to my blog for you all to see.

I am that crazy lady that lives in the bell tower with all the bats. I keep blogging to keep what little sanity I have left.

Posted in 31 days to a better blog, Blogging
2 comments on “Better Blogging: Comment on another blog
  1. Anonymous says:

    This is the perfect blog for anyone who wants to know about this topic. You know so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I really would want…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a subject thats been written about for years. Great stuff, just great!

Leave a Reply

September 2011
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 569 other followers

