Better Blogging: Reply to comments on your blog

WOOHOO! I am doing another one right! In the 31 Days to Building a Better Blog, I skipped a few b/c of lack of money and another one I printed out to work on later since it’s more in depth and will take some time (creating a sneeze page). I went on to check out the article on Commenting on your blogs comments.

Back when I started using blogger, there wasn’t really any good way of checking for new comments. But now they have a comments tab where I can check for new comments on my posts. I have been replying to them and if the person is new, I hop over to their blog too and check it out! I have found a couple of really fun blogs to read from this and I really feel like I am connecting with my readers.

Frankly, seeing new comments makes my day! I get all excited and I can’t help but smile. I love comments! And I will reply if you leave one. I’ve been checking them twice a day, sometimes only once if I am really busy. I do check them daily though, so feel free to leave a message.

I am that crazy lady that lives in the bell tower with all the bats. I keep blogging to keep what little sanity I have left.

Posted in 31 days to a better blog, Blogging
2 comments on “Better Blogging: Reply to comments on your blog
  1. How to Blog says:

    I have been leaving comments to blogs and I find it rude when the author can't find a time to even thank me of my appreciation to the information disseminated. Replying to comments posted is a way of letting the visitors know their remarks are valued and deeply appreciated. And it makes them come back more often.

  2. That is so true! Thanks for your comment! And welcome to the blog!

Leave a Reply

September 2011
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 569 other followers

