Taking Care of Kittens

I haven’t been on lately because I have been taking care of baby kittens. The momma cat had to be put down. It was very sad 😦 but the kittens made it just fine. We think one is blind though. They are all eating a lot better and we got two of them to poop finally.

To poop the kittens (since they are too young to poop on their own) we have to massage their little genital area with a warm moist cloth. Today we contacted the vet and she told us to put their little bottoms in a basin with warm water and massage. Finally after 20 minutes we had a successful kitty pooper! WOOHOO!

By next week I will be able post more and yes, I will post kitten and kids pictures for everyone! And yes, I will complete the better blogging stuff too!

See you next week

I am that crazy lady that lives in the bell tower with all the bats. I keep blogging to keep what little sanity I have left.

Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “Taking Care of Kittens
  1. lily says:

    Hi Dotchi, glad you're back!

  2. ME TOO! I was having blog withdrawals. Now that they don't need such intense care, I am getting a little bit of my blogging life back 🙂

Leave a Reply

October 2011
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 569 other followers

