Happy Birthday to my Pumpkin Baby!

(Mendel with his pet rat, Yen, at a rest area)
Note to email readers: If you get this in email, you might want to go to the blog. I am posting pictures!
Today I am officially the mom of two teenagers. My youngest son turns 13 today. 


I could spend hours and hours telling you all about the fun stuff that I remember from when he was younger. He is very creative and funny… Loves games, has pet rats, loves science experiments and watching netflix… I love all the silly stunts he pulls 🙂 Like the time I opened a new file to find this…

I swear, that was his doing. I did not shove his face into a scanner! He is as big as me. He’d have squashed me flat!

And here is a pic of us in San Diego at the Shelter Island Park. 🙂 He was crab hunting and I was waiting to see our sail boat sail under the Coronado bridge.




We were playing with the camera this day. We tried different lighting techniques. This one is my favorite.

This is my second favorite.





And I love this one too 🙂







ROCK SURFING!

Here he is at the Maritime Museum. I am looking for a baby picture. I know I have one!













This is in the Anza Borrego desert.













He is such a great kid! I just wanted to share with you all… My baby is a TEENAGER! AGH!


Happy Birthday Mendel!



(I am making him a pizza for his birthday!)

I am that crazy lady that lives in the bell tower with all the bats. I keep blogging to keep what little sanity I have left.

Posted in Uncategorized
6 comments on “Happy Birthday to my Pumpkin Baby!
  1. Nikky :) says:

    Aww! Dotchi that was sooo cool! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU MENDEL!!! (I come steal all you pizza later muahahaha)

  2. lily says:

    What a handsome kid. Now is the time to lock him away in the attic until he's 45.

  3. LMAO @ Lily! You know it!

    And Nikky… it is awesome! I made a trial pizza today and it was a hit!

  4. This comment has been removed by the author.

  5. Sara says:

    You are so funny! I love your funny posts. 🙂

    Happy birthday to you and Mendel…you guys are a great combination. 🙂

  6. LOL Thanks TigerGirl. He had a great birthday 🙂

Leave a Reply

October 2011
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 569 other followers

