The Duggars are Pregnant Again?

Wow. So, I was reading the Google news and saw that the Duggars are expecting child #20. My thought is that if the world ever ends as we know it, their family alone could repopulate the earth. I say go for it. Sure, there is the whole overpopulation thing to worry about. But, I get so irritated when people don’t celebrate a special life coming into the world just because

  • The mom is a teen
  • The mom is single
  • The mom is disabled
  • The mom has more than one child
  • The mom and dad separated
  • There isn’t a lot of income
  • The world is overpopulated
  • The mom is 30, 40, 45, 50, 70, etc
  • [Insert any other reason here]

 I can’t say I agree with the Duggars life choices of no TV and no pets or their choice to live a Quiverfull lifestyle. I look at it this way though. I will may not want to live like them but I will fight for their right to live how they want. Otherwise someone can come take away my rights to live how I want. As a fellow homeschooler, I fully support the rights of anyone who doesn’t want to live like the Jones.

I say CONGRATULATIONS to the Duggars… not that they’ll ever see this blog because they don’t have internet that they surf on… but still…

WAY TO GO!
I am that crazy lady that lives in the bell tower with all the bats. I keep blogging to keep what little sanity I have left.

Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “The Duggars are Pregnant Again?
  1. lily says:

    Never heard of the Duggars in Britain, so had to google them.

    All I can say is good luck to them. They and the kids seem happy and healthy and they're not hurting anyone.

    I would have loved to have had 10 kids…all boys but the possibility of that happening is the same as winning the lottery…I don't play the lottery.

  2. I always wanted about 12 or so kids. But I only have 2 living. I am quite grateful for that though. I wish I could have more but I figure there is a reason for it. And I don't play the lottery either LOL

Leave a Reply

November 2011
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 569 other followers

