MAILBAG: Blogging for the unskilled people

Here is a question I received this week on creating and running a blog: 

Hola! I was curious to know if setting up a weblog such your own is hard to do for unskilled people? I have been hoping to set up my own blog for a while now but have been turned off mainly because I’ve always believed it demanded tons of work. What do you think?-Anonymous

 I don’t think it’s that hard to set up and run a blog. Here is a Wiki How on How to Create a Blogger Blog.If you like YouTube, here is a five-minute video on how to create your Blogger Blog. 

As for the amount of work a blog takes, it depends on how much time you have to dedicate to blogging. I found that Problogger has great articles on blogging, blogging income and everything else to do with blogging. 

If you are new to Blogging, I highly suggest his book Problogger’s Guide to Your First Week of Blogging” 
Click here to view more detailsThis book will help you (from Problogger’s site)


·       Learn foundational brainstorming techniques.
·       Create a content plan—and content, of course!
·       Build a social media presence.
·       Create practical quality assurance tools.
·       Set up a publishing process.
·       Master the components of a blog post.
·       Develop your blog’s ongoing strategy.


I personally love blogging! If I don’t have time, I don’t blog. Some months are harder than others are and I have to focus my time elsewhere. However, eventually, I would love to be a full time blogger with my blog making enough income to make ends meet. Until then, it’s a hobby I completely enjoy in my free time!
Don’t give up too quickly. Every hobby needs time to learn and explore. Blogging isn’t any different. It can be pretty fun! I have been blogging since March 2003 and enjoy it quite a lot!
Happy Blogging,
Dotchi

I am that crazy lady that lives in the bell tower with all the bats. I keep blogging to keep what little sanity I have left.

Posted in Blogging, FAQ, mailbag

Leave a Reply

May 2013
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 569 other followers

