Juicer Recipe Review: Rainbow Blitz

After my last juice recipe, I was feeling quite good! I actually had a lot of energy. I decided to go out of my comfort zone and try something different. The Rainbow Blitz juice recipe looked interesting. You can see it by clicking here. I had to alter it for my allergies.

Rainbow Blitz Ingredients

This is the list of fruits and veggies in Rainbow Blitz. The red ones are the ones I am allergic to and had to substitute or leave out.

  • Apple
  • Carrots
  • Cucumber
  • Ginger
  • Lemon
  • Pear
  • Spinach
My Rainbow Blitz Alternative Ingredients
  • Apple
  • Carrots
  • Cucumber
  • Lime
  • Pear
  • Kale
I was going to substitute garlic for ginger but I wasn’t sure how well that would work. Instead, I just left it out.

Next I ran everything through my Black & Decker Juicer. There was a lot of juice! So much that I ended up putting it in my blender because it filled my 32 ounce mason jar all the way to the top and I couldn’t stir it. Pouring it in the blender…

…allowed me to stir in together well and drink a cup of juice so I could pour it back into my mason jar.

My rating for Rainbow Blitz?

4.5 Stars!

I was oddly surprised that I really like the taste. I am more of a sweet-tooth kind of person. This juice has a bit of a tang to it with a little kick. Honestly, I really like this though! 

I wouldn’t say 5 stars because I had to alter it and leave out one ingredient. But I will definitely be making this again!




I am that crazy lady that lives in the bell tower with all the bats. I keep blogging to keep what little sanity I have left.

Posted in food, health, Juicing, Recipe, Reviews

Leave a Reply

January 2014
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 569 other followers

