Happy New Year!

Happy New Year everyone! Hope you had a wonderful holiday celebration. I sure did.

I started thinking about all my New Years before and it had me thinking a Leslie, may she RIP. She had this wonderful idea that what you wanted in the new year or what you wanted to happen, you do that as the new year rolls in. We would clean house so our houses would be clean as the year rolled in, we would eat something healthy, hug on our kids, or just do fun stuff that we wanted to happen more in the coming year.

My goal for this year? My goal was to watch the fireworks so I would enjoy something the first few minutes of the year and feel really happy!

What was I doing when the new year rolled around?

I was drinking wine and watching YouTube while texting my friend who lives in Washington (HEY NIKKUS). As soon as I realized the 2016 had rolled around, I got up to look for fireworks.

Instead, I promptly spilled 44 ounces of coffee onto my computer, down my front, and soaked the carpet in front of my chair. I started cleaning up the mess, changed my clothes, and shaved my armpits. Yep. That was glamorous.

Creating Your Year

What has happened so far? Since then, I broke my chair with more coffee, stained my hoodie with chili powder, broke the shower nozzle, got my computer dried and repaired, and dropped nearly every food item I have had for the year onto the carpet.

I think she had the right idea in mind. IT WORKS!

My REAL Goals for the Year

I am not letting that stop me though. I made a list of things to sew, crochet, and I am working on things to write about. I found a list online that I am going to use to get this blog rolling again. Plus I have a list of questions for me to answer each Saturday. If you have an idea, let me know!

Because, frankly, I am tired of being depressed. I don’t give a rat’s patooty if I make $0 on this blog. I love blogging. I will just deal with everything else later. This gives me joy and happiness so this is what I am going to do! If I need to vent, I’ll do it on my journal blog where my posts are less happy. I will also try to remember to post daily pictures on my photo blog.

I am ready to face anything! I don’t care if I end up homeless in the process! I am blogging my way to happiness come hell or high water and NO ONE will stop me!

I am that crazy lady that lives in the bell tower with all the bats. I keep blogging to keep what little sanity I have left.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Blogging, Happiness, Healing, health
2 comments on “Happy New Year!
  1. Nikkus says:

    I lerv your blogs!

Leave a Reply

January 2016
S M T W T F S
« Dec    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 569 other followers

