Radio Station and Never Doing That Again!

For today, I picked two questions. And I have a recipe that I will be posting Friday! Here are my Meet Me questions for today.

What radio station do you listen to the most?

Hands down! FM 99 WNOR in Norfolk, VA. I listen to them on streaming radio. They are my show! I listened to them since middle school. I think 8th grade. They are funny as hell. If you get a chance, listen to their morning show. Here is their site link. You can hear them by clicking on “listen live” in the top right corner.

What is the one thing you will never do again?

So many things to choose from. It is very difficult to pick just one. I can’t say there is really anything I regret doing … thinking … nope. Nothing I regret really.

I would have to pick parasailing. While it was fun to do and quite relaxing, I got so sea sick from the boat ride. The parasailing part was awesome. I might consider parachute… wait, no I won’t! Heights. But parasailing was fun but not something fun enough to re-do again.

The part I loved about it was when we were up in the air just coasting along. At first it was invigorating. Then we just kind glided through the air ever so peacefully. And it went from an adrenaline rush to a point where my son and I were pointing things out in the distance (“look at that building!”) and then went to…

“So, how’s it going?”

“Pretty good… are your legs chilly too?”

“Yea they are.”

(long pause)

“Wonder how long we stay up here.”

“I dunno. It’s really peaceful. I coud totally fall asleep.”

“Yea, me too.”

The experience, TOTALLY worth it. Doing it twice, probably not.

I am that crazy lady that lives in the bell tower with all the bats. I keep blogging to keep what little sanity I have left.

Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “Radio Station and Never Doing That Again!

Leave a Reply

January 2016
S M T W T F S
« Dec    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 569 other followers

